This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.


Nocturnes: Five Stories of Music and Nightfall

  • £9.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Low in stock

In Nocturnes, Kazuo Ishiguro explores ideas of love, music and the passing of time. From the piazzas of Italy to the 'hush-hush floor' of an exclusive Hollywood Hotel, the characters we encounter range from young dreamers to cafe musicians to faded stars, all of them at some moment of reckoning.

Gentle, intimate and witty, this quintet is marked by a haunting theme - the struggle to keep alive a sense of life's romance, even as one gets older, relationships founder and youthful hopes recede.

Paperback, 240 pages