London Philharmonic: Tchaikovsky Symphonies 1 & 6

London Philharmonic: Tchaikovsky Symphonies 1 & 6


Symphony No. 1 "Winter Daydreams"
Symphony No. 6 "Pathétique"

The London Philharmonic Orchestra’s celebrated Principal Conductor Vladimir Jurowski conducts live recordings of Tchaikovsky’s first and last symphonies. The first, entitled ‘Winter Daydreams’, is seductively atmospheric with crisp orchestrations giving the impression of a winter landscape. The Sixth Symphony, ‘Pathétique’, is a passionate work whose tragic finale gained significance with Tchaikovsky’s sudden death just days after he conducted its first performance in St Petersburg.

Free delivery when you spend over £30

We also offer a click 'n' collect service from our Festival Terrace shop. All orders placed before 4 pm will be ready for collection by 12 pm the following day. Should you need your purchases faster please email and we will do our best to accommodate your needs. 

Orders will be held for 10 days before being automatically refunded .

Delivery Costs outside of the UK


Up to £50                  £7.50

£50 - £100                £10.00

£100 - £200             £15.00

Over £200                £20.00


Rest of World

Up to £50                  £10.00

£50 - £100                £20.00

£100 - £200             £30.00

Over £200                £40.00