London Philharmonic: Shostakovich Symphonies 1 & 5

London Philharmonic: Shostakovich Symphonies 1 & 5



Symphony No.1 in F minor
Symphony No.5 in D minor

Shostakovich’s Symphonies 1 and 5 stand as milestones in what is probably the most important symphonic canon of the 20th century. In live recordings Kurt Masur and the London Philharmonic Orchestra survey the First Symphony, which established the composer as a skilful symphonist, and the Fifth, which confirmed his status as one of the greatest artistic talents of his time.

Free delivery when you spend over £30

We also offer a click 'n' collect service from our Festival Terrace shop. All orders placed before 4 pm will be ready for collection by 12 pm the following day. Should you need your purchases faster please email and we will do our best to accommodate your needs. 

Orders will be held for 10 days before being automatically refunded .

Delivery Costs outside of the UK


Up to £50                  £7.50

£50 - £100                £10.00

£100 - £200             £15.00

Over £200                £20.00


Rest of World

Up to £50                  £10.00

£50 - £100                £20.00

£100 - £200             £30.00

Over £200                £40.00