London Philharmonic: Rachmaninov Symphonic Dances

London Philharmonic: Rachmaninov Symphonic Dances


The Isle of the Dead
Symphonic Dances

These live recordings capture some of the first fruits of Vladimir Jurowski’s celebrated relationship with the London Philharmonic Orchestra, an ensemble through which he has championed the music of Rachmaninov both at the Royal Festival Hall and at Glyndebourne. These accounts of two contrasting but equally gripping orchestral works mirror the freshness and immediacy of the Russian musician’s relationship with this great British orchestra.

Free delivery when you spend over £30

We also offer a click 'n' collect service from our Festival Terrace shop. All orders placed before 4 pm will be ready for collection by 12 pm the following day. Should you need your purchases faster please email and we will do our best to accommodate your needs. 

Orders will be held for 10 days before being automatically refunded .

Delivery Costs outside of the UK


Up to £50                  £7.50

£50 - £100                £10.00

£100 - £200             £15.00

Over £200                £20.00


Rest of World

Up to £50                  £10.00

£50 - £100                £20.00

£100 - £200             £30.00

Over £200                £40.00