In Terra Pax

The choral music on this disc includes Holst’s Christmas Day, as well as music by Leighton, Joubert, Mathias, Gardner and Rutter. The nostalgic mood of Howells’s evergreen carol-anthems is echoed in Finzi’s In terra pax, which recalls the pealing of bells at midnight on a frosty Christmas Eve.

1. Holst: Christmas Day
2. Joubert: There is no rose
3. Mathias: Sir Christèmas;
4. Howells: Here is the little door
5. Howells: A spotless Rose
6. Finzi: In terra pax Christmas scene
7. Warlock: Three carols
8. Leighton: A hymn of the Nativity
9. Rutter: What sweeter music
10. Gardner: Tomorrow shall be my dancing day
11. Mathias: A babe is born
12. Vaughan Williams: Folk songs of the four seasons Winter

Free delivery when you spend over £30

We also offer a click 'n' collect service from our Festival Terrace shop. All orders placed before 4pm will be ready for collection by 12pm the following day. Should you need your purchases faster please email and we will do our best to accommodate your needs. 

Orders will be held for 10 days before being automatically refunded .


Delivery Costs outside of the UK


Up to £50                  £7.50

£50 - £100                £10.00

£100 - £200             £15.00

Over £200                £20.00


Rest of World

Up to £50                  £10.00

£50 - £100                £20.00

£100 - £200             £30.00

Over £200                £40.00